Formed in 2016, Northern Illinois based alternative metal band Alborn consists of Justin Taylor [guitar/lead vocals], Alex Raser [Drums/vocals], Zame Lewis [bass] and Nate Guske [guitar/vocals]. Their sound has been compared to Deftones or a heavier version of Alice in Chains. But, make no mistake, Alborn has created something unique, hard and melodic.

Entering 2022, the band was invited to join Sevendust and Plush on a run of New Year’s shows in the southeast.

To round out 2022, Alborn buckled down, did more writing and flew to Las Vegas to work with Chris Collier and James “Fluff” Harley. This dynamic production duo was fresh off working with Korn on their Requiem album.

There, Alborn recorded 3 songs, “Push,” “Learn to Live” and “Even Numbers.” These 3 songs are being packaged with a 4th song, “Ten Times” (recorded with Morgan Rose and Jose Urquiza) to form the EP, Push, which the band will put out through Pavement Entertainment on 2/24/23.

Back to top